Legacy of Alabama Baptist leaders recognized at convention

Rick Lance, executive director of the Alabama Baptist State Board of Missions and a former president of the Alabama Baptist State Convention, recognized former state convention presidents present during the opening session of the 2012 annual meeting at Vaughn Forest Baptist Church, Montgomery. Those present (along with Lance) are Dan Ireland, Harper Shannon, Charles T. Carter, Fred Lackey, Mike McLemore, Joe Godfrey, Henry Cox and Roger Willmore.

To follow highlights from the state convention annual meeting, follow The Alabama Baptist on Facebook and Twitter #ALBC12. A full report of the annual meeting will be in the Nov. 22 issue of The Alabama Baptist.





About thealabamabaptist

State Baptist newspaper serving Baptists in Alabama, providing information, inspiration and interpretation as well as challenging readers to serve and find opportunities for ministry that further the kingdom of God.
This entry was posted in Home and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s