Greear to nominate Floyd for 2nd term; tellers, credentials committee named for SBC

COLUMBUS, Ohio (BP) — J.D. Greer announced today that he will be nominating Arkansas pastor Ronnie Floyd for a second term as president of the Southern Baptist Convention (SBC). The nomination will be made at the June 16–17 SBC annual meeting in Columbus, Ohio.

Also today, Floyd named the SBC Credentials Committee members for the June annual meeting. Members in the Southeast include Hayes Wicker, Clay Hallmark, Chris Johnson, Tom Rush, Jeff Williams, John Green, Dean Inserra and Sam Rainer, all pastors.

Members of the SBC Tellers Committee also include pastors from the Southeast such as Mike Orr, George Wright III and Jeremy Byrd.

For the full listing of committee members, go to

About thealabamabaptist

State Baptist newspaper serving Baptists in Alabama, providing information, inspiration and interpretation as well as challenging readers to serve and find opportunities for ministry that further the kingdom of God.
This entry was posted in Home. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s